civil services


The Civil Services Mains examination is in written format and aims to test the academic talent and the ability of the candidate to present the answers in a clear and coherent manner. The Examination is intended to assess the overall intellectual traits and depth and understanding of the candidates rather than merely the range of their information and memory.

RAS Exam is conducted in three successive stages

  • 1. Preliminary Examination - 200 Marks
  • 2. Mains Examination - 800 Marks
  • 3. Personal Interview - 100 Marks

RAS Preliminary Exam Schedule

  • Only one Paper in RAS PRE Exam
  • No. of Question 150
  • Allowed time is 3 Hours
  • Nature of Exam is Objective type
  • Syllabus of RAS Preliminary Exam.

RAS Mains Exam Schedule

  • There are four paper in RAS Mains Exam
  • Each Paper have 200 Marks
  • Each Paper have allowed time 3 Hours
  • Total Marks of four Paper are 800 Marks
  • Nature of Main Exam is Descriptive Type
  • Syllabus of RAS Mains Exam

RAS Mains - 4 Papers Schedule

Paper Subject Marks Time
I General Studies-I 200 3 Hours
II General Studies-II 200 3 Hours
III General Studies-III 200 3 Hours
IV General Hindi and General English 200 3 Hours